November 28, 2025

Deleting and Resetting your Player

Delete

To delete the video player you have created follow these steps:

  1. On your dashboard home, click on the three-dot button on the player thumbnail
  1. You will see the option for duplicating and deleting the created player
  1. Click on Delete and you will see confirmation pop-up
  2. If you confirm, the player will be permanently deleted

Reset

To reset the player:

1. Enter the player and navigate to the bottom of the customization panel.

2. Click on the Reset button and you will a confirmation pop-up

3. If you confirm, the player will reset to its default

These are permanent actions and cannot be reversed.

‍

More Docs
All Docs
Curious to see what Sato can do?
No credit card required.
Start Now